Good evening all,

I am very new to QC and to coding and strive to figure things out on my own before seeking help.  So, now I seek help.  I have cloned the below algorithm below and made a few modifications.  The question I have today and as you can see below: I am trying to apply a 5 period SMA using the Close and a 5 period SMA using the open.  Yes, both are 5 periods but I am trying to use it as an indicator for when the open crosses below the close.  I've modeled this perfectly in R with some additional variables and conditions for profit/loss and risk management.

I don't think I am using the  Field Selectors appropriately or at least I don't think the functionality aligns with what I am aiming for.  Any help would be appreciated.  Thanks.

Very respectfully,

Geno