Hi Guys, 

I am new to QC. I am trying to recreate the following trading strategy: 

1. On the last business day of every month, invest in the top 5 assets with the highest momentum score. 

2. Sell any asset that was previously in the top 5 but has since dropped out. 

3. Weight each asset by the inverse of its 63-day historical volatility.

When I do the back test is see no positions being entered. I experimented with the weights and excluded the Inverse volatility weights to enter a hard coded 1/5 as a position size, but still no trades are happening. What am I missing here? 

Many thanks and regards,

Dimitar