I initially skipped over QunatConnect when I was looking for a platform to build algos on.  They offered C# as a language, and as a C# programmer by trade, I loved that, but I wasn't interesting in writing code inside the browser.

BUT, then I found LEAN and the LEAN CLI.  I was blown away by the amount of work that has gone into it. and the quality of the code.  That same day, I bought a monthly subscription to QC.  Even if I never use it,  I figured, they deserve the money just for what they have open sourced.

I'm now writing some very simple algos as I learn the QC platform.  Coming from writing my own code and using Zorro for a short time, I have a few suggestions for QC.  Keep in mind, I'm a new user.

Backtesting:  Impressive stuff.  The only thing I've found missing is charting.  In Zorro, which has a rough charting interface, it was invaluable to see where your algo made a trade compared to the indicators and candlestick.  It's easy to quickly find bugs in your algo or places where it needs to be tweaked.  1) There is a 4k point limit due to memory usage for the backtest chart.  Perhaps a different js chart would work better.  I know some can work with millions of points, such as uplot.  Using a WebGL chart would be even better.  2) The highlighting that occurs when you hover on a chart makes it harder to read.

Indicators:  The indicators are easy to setup and use.  Really well done.

Concurrent algos:  Currently you can run only one algo per brokerage account.  I think this would actually be fairly easy to fix and I think it can be worked around already.  Why not create a proxy algo that simply passes OnData calls to a list of algos and their OnData calls.  This would allow you to have a different algo per asset, etc.  Of course, you could shoot yourself in the foot, but aren't we already taking risks just by trading? ;-)