Hi All,

I am new to Quant Connect and really liking the site as well as the community that comes with it.  I am new to Algo Trading, but not new to finance or coding as I have a degree in Computer Science, so I'm just trying to put the two together.

I am currently trying to create an algorithm that makes buy/sell decisions based off of an Elliot Wave Oscillator (EWO) indicator.  For those who don't know, EWO is simply the difference of a 5 day SMA and a 35 day SMA.  I also only want to take in data and make decisions from a 2min chart. With that being said, I have gone through and tried to build this indicator using a consolidator to make the 2min trade bars, but both of my SMAs seem to be a little off and the EWO doesn't line up with the real charts I'm comparing them to.  Through research, I have found that a reason that the SMAs may be off is because the backtesting data doesn't always match up to the actual data that a broker shows you (I am comparing with WeBull).  Then, if the SMAs are off, then of course the EWO will be off too, but I feel like there is something more I am missing.  As you will see in the code, I really only need to keep track of the current EWO value as well as the previous, so I only made a 2 element array, but I do understand that it may be beneficial to use a rolling window as it could help the code be more efficient when retrieving the data for the SMAs.  I am open to switching to rolling window if that is thought to be better, but wouldn't mind a small explanation/code snippet showing how to use it properly in this situation.

In all, I guess my question is for someone with some more experience to look over my code and try to figure out why my EWO/SMA indicators are not giving results that match charts that I see on my broker (WeBull).  Once I can get the EWO to produce the right values, then I think I can really hit the ground running with the rest of the code/logic (lol knock on wood right)