Back

Is it possible to get other market data such as minute data from Bovespa exchange?

Hi: I'm new to quantconnect so excuse me for the dumb question but is it possible to obtain historical equity data from other markets such as brazil which is on the Bovespa exchange. Thanks.
Update Backtest

We provide historical data for the securities list at this page. This includes US equities since January 1, 1998 and 13 forex pairs sinces April 1, 2007.

The material on this website is provided for informational purposes only and does not constitute an offer to sell, a solicitation to buy, or a recommendation or endorsement for any security or strategy, nor does it constitute an offer to provide investment advisory services by QuantConnect. In addition, the material offers no opinion with respect to the suitability of any security or specific investment. QuantConnect makes no guarantees as to the accuracy or completeness of the views expressed in the website. The views are subject to change, and may have become unreliable for various reasons, including changes in market conditions or economic circumstances. All investments involve risk, including loss of principal. You should consult with an investment professional before making any investment decisions.

You can import your own data if the BOVESPA has a REST API -- check out the examples of importing Yahoo data into an algorithm. See the QC University -- "How Do I Import Yahoo Data?"