Hello! I am new to the QuantConnect environment and looking for some guidance with a Market Timing / Momentum strategy mirroring Meb Faber's Global Tactical Asset Allocation model outlined in his research paper: "A Quantitative Approach to Tactical Asset Allocation".

There are two basic implementations covered in the paper. I am primarily interested in Implementation 2, but I feel like either of these strategies would be very helpful as a learning instrument.

Implementation 1 - Timing Model

A simple 5 asset portfolio invested equally (20% allocation per asset) when the asset's price is greater than the asset's 10-month SMA. If the asset's price is less than the asset's 10-month SMA, the asset's allocation is held in cash or T-bills.

Buy / Sell decisions are made on the last day of every month. All price movements in-between Buy / Sell decisions are ignored.

5 Asset ETF Portfolio: SPY, EFA, IEF, GSG, VNQ

Implementation 2 - GTAA Aggressive

The 5 asset portfolio is expanded to 13 assets. The assets are ranked according to an average of the asset's 1, 3, 6, and 12-month total returns (Momentum factor). The model invests 33% of capital into the top 3 assets given that the asset's price is greater than the asset's 10-month SMA (Trend factor). If the model does not show 3 assets meeting the above criteria, the allocation is held in cash or T-bills.

Buy / Sell decisions are made on the last day of every month. All price movements in-between Buy / Sell decisions are ignored.

13 Asset ETF Portfolio:

- US Equity (VTV, MTUM, VBR, DWAS)

- Foreign Equity (EFA, EEM)

- Bonds (IEF, IGOV, LQD, TLT)

- Commodities (GSG, IAU)

- Real Estate (VNQ)