Back

Best Resources for Early Education in C#

Hello Everyone,

I'd like to introduce myself, My name is Simon. I am currently a Finance student with a side interest in Computer Science in Canada. I'm looking at building up my C# skills so that I can make more complex models on QC!

What resources would you recommend that you have found particularly useful? Any to avoid?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Regards,

Simon
Update Backtest

Hey Simon! :) Nice to meet you!

The Khan Academy has some great step by step, interactive tutorials for learning C#. Its located here: https://www.khanacademy.org/cs/tutorials/all-tutorials

Feel free to ask coding related questions here as well -

We'll add more code sharing features as soon as possible so you can work from other users templates

The material on this website is provided for informational purposes only and does not constitute an offer to sell, a solicitation to buy, or a recommendation or endorsement for any security or strategy, nor does it constitute an offer to provide investment advisory services by QuantConnect. In addition, the material offers no opinion with respect to the suitability of any security or specific investment. QuantConnect makes no guarantees as to the accuracy or completeness of the views expressed in the website. The views are subject to change, and may have become unreliable for various reasons, including changes in market conditions or economic circumstances. All investments involve risk, including loss of principal. You should consult with an investment professional before making any investment decisions.

Great answer, thanks Jared! Khan Academy is great, should have thought of that :) Much appreciated!

Look forward to the code sharing features..

You can share code now in the IDE if you're interested, we just haven't got around to sharing whole projects :) Select some code and click "Share to Forum" and it will create a new forum post with your code.