Hi all,

I am currently attempting to add a moving average condition to one of the excellent tutorials provided on this platform. As I am still learning, it would be very helpful for me to understand the following. I would like to improve the performance for the algo below (provided in this tutorial: Tutorials - Strategy Library - CAPM Alpha Ranking Strategy on Dow 30... by adding on and testing a simple/or exponential moving average that would serve as a condition. The idea is that the algo would only purchase the selected stocks if the DJI moving average is over 200 days for example. If the condition is not met, the algo would then simply do nothing until the condition is met. 

Many thanks for any help on this!