I'm trying to implement some custom indicators, but I'm new to the platform so I don't have a full understanding of best practices and design patterns and how they will affect the overall development of my algorithm.

Say I have 3 indicators which are stateful and dependent upon each other:

Indicator A: 

• uses a RollingWindow of TradeBars of the symbol
  • generates a single value

Indicator B:

• uses a RollingWindow of Indicator A
  • generates two separate values
  • uses RollingWindows of both of its previous values

Indicator C:

• uses a RollingWindow of Indicator A
  • uses RollingWindows of both values from Indicator B
  • generates a single value
  • uses a RollingWindow of its own previous value

(Note: I'm simplifying here with a hypothetical use case. My actual indicators could use more than two dependencies, that are shared by more than one other indicator, however I do know I won't have any circular dependencies) 

The Alpha part of my algo uses the values generated by both B and C.  I haven't decided whether to create multiple AlphaModels for each indicator and then distill the generated Insights downstream in Portfolio Construction, or just use a single AlphaModel that produces a single Insight. 

For a multi-AlphaModel design, I'd have to create and register each of the indicators in the top-level algorithm, and pass the indicator instances as constructor args to the individual AlphaModels, and then to the indicators themselves.  I like that it's composable, concerns are separated and it's easier to share, scaffold, and test. However, I'd be relying on the framework to call Update on each of them.  Can I be sure in each iteration that Update will have been called in a reliable order (in this case A before B before C)?  And are there any concerns about sharing stateful instances of indicators?