Hello All,

First of all, I'd like to appologize for being an absolute noob. I am trying my best to learn by doing the Bootcamp and manipulating existing algorithms. A promising idea I have involves winnowing the universe down to only those equities that have increased over 4% from previous day's close to current day's open.

In order to do this AND keep the universe small and not time out with "OnData," I need to call prev close and current open as indicators run through SelectionData, correct? Is there anyway to do this? I'd like to select for these gappers in the coarse filter if at all possible.

I've combined two of the BootCamp algos, but obviously I'm missing the mark. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!!