Back

How to use RollingWindow[ ] on multiple equities and indicators?

I am new to QC and I am trying to understand how to use RollingWindow[ ] to get previous data for multiple equities and indicators.

I have been studying Python and so I prefer the example in Python.

I have searched the forum and studied the examples and I have not been able to determine how to apply RollingWindow[ ] to multiple equities.

Your help is appreciated.

Thank you.

Update Backtest

as i remember it right this sample uses an class that stores info about some stocks.

you would need to create such class that stores rolling window for every stock:  -> class SymbolData(object):

https://github.com/QuantConnect/Lean/blob/master/Algorithm.Python/EmaCrossUniverseSelectionAlgorithm.py

Jared Broad the python equivalent for MultipleSymbolConsolidationAlgorithm.cs is missing with storing rolling window in class for multiple symbols.....second or third time people asking in a week :)

Ty! Will add tomorrow :)

The material on this website is provided for informational purposes only and does not constitute an offer to sell, a solicitation to buy, or a recommendation or endorsement for any security or strategy, nor does it constitute an offer to provide investment advisory services by QuantConnect. In addition, the material offers no opinion with respect to the suitability of any security or specific investment. QuantConnect makes no guarantees as to the accuracy or completeness of the views expressed in the website. The views are subject to change, and may have become unreliable for various reasons, including changes in market conditions or economic circumstances. All investments involve risk, including loss of principal. You should consult with an investment professional before making any investment decisions.

Thank you for the reply Michael and Jared.